Latest News

We have a new Chair!

Posted on: November 28th, 2014 by admin

Annette Ford is the new Chair of the Friends of St Annes Library. She was voted in at the AGM held on 19 November at St Annes Library. The other official posts were uncontested. We are, however, without a Vice Chair. Please do contact us if you are interested in this pot or if you would like to join the committee. We are always looking for new people with new ideas!

Current Steering Group officers are:

  • Chair – Annette Ford
  • Secretary: Pam Foster
  • Treasurer: Allan Foster
  • Minutes Secretary: Meg Greenfield
  • Committee members: Anne Fielding, Pauline Germain, Seetha Shearer

Thanks to all those who attended the meeting and a special thanks to Marie Riley who gave a lively, informative and often humorous talk on the life of Victorian novelist Elizabeth Gaskell. Thanks also to Angela Brown who provided the readings. It was a most successful evening.